Alumni Meeting 2019

The Ecumenical Youth Council in Europe is turning 50 in 2019. We want to celebrate that at the General Meeting and also invite all our Alumnis for the weekend.

Save the Date!

When: 19-20 October 2019 

Where: Schwanenwerder Gästehaus, Berlin, Germany (Details on logistics)

Who: We openly invite all who once took part in EYCE. This inludes (but is not limited to) everyone who took part in a programme activity, was engaged as a volunteer, IPC, ExCo or campaign team member, in external representation, as an employee and so on. 

What: See the Preliminary programme! There will be celebrations, old and new friends, ecumenical service, stories and pictures from 5 decades of EYCE, food and drinks, memories, and so much more…

Questions: Reach out to the preparation team at

The save the date cards are available as postcards and may be ordered by sending an email to a We invite you to spread them further and share them with everyone you don’t want to miss at the alumni meeting. 

Tell us you’ll be coming

We are currently collecting expressions of interest for the Alumni Meeting. If you plan to attend the EYCE Alumni Meeting 2019, please register here.

If you are registered, we will keep you updated about the event and you can choose to appear on the list below.

Official and binding registrations for the Alumni Meeting open in spring 2019. See here for details on logistics.

See who will be there

The following EYCE Alumni registered their interest to join the Alumni Meeting and agreed to appear here:

First NameLast NameCountryFirst EYCE activity
Felix Beck Germany 2007
Daniel Barton Czech Republic 2004
Daniel Müller Thor Germany 2002
Triin Käpp Estonia 2003
Outi Piiroinen-Backman Finland 1971
Stephan Groschwitz Germany 2002
Lisa Schneider Germany 2013
Michael Doe UK 1976
David Isaac UK 1974
Myra Blyth UK 1982
A.J. Boyd USA / Italy 2010
Claudia Giampietro Italy 2016
Catharina Covolo Germany 2007
Jónína Sif Eyþórsdóttir Iceland 2006
Jakub Niewiadomski Poland 2012
Miroslava Popova-Kirova Bulgaria 2003
Michael Davies UK 1973
Sini Tyvi Finland 2011
Alex Roumi Lebanon 2012
Helen Alexander UK 1977
Robin Henry Germany 1975
christopher ashraf pakistan 2014
Giselher Hickel Germany 1977
Philip Woods USA (originally Ireland) 1978
John Lord Alderdice United Kingdom 1975
Tobias Traut Germany 2006
Paweł Mikołajczyk Poland 2012
Paul Welch United Kingdom 1999
Ottokar Schulz Germany 1982

See Planning Updates 

We are sending occational e-mail updates to all EYCE Alumni who registered their interest to participate in the Alumni Meeting. You can see past newsletters here: